India Women Tour of South Africa 2018: South Africa Win 3rd ODI; India Win Series


The third ODI between India and South Africa played at Senwes Park Cricket Oval, Potchefstroom on 10th February saw South Africa winning the match by 7 wickets.

After two impressive wins in the first two ODIs, India set a target of 241 for the hosts in the third ODI. A stellar 90* off 111 balls by Mignon du Preez and a 59 off 88 by Laura Wolvaardt led the hosts to a 7 wicket victory.

The top scorers for India were Deepti Sharma (79 off 112 balls), Veda Krishnamurthy (56 off 64 balls) and Shikha Pandey (31 off 16 balls).

Shabnim Ismail was the highest wicket-taker for South Africa.

India have won the ODI series 2-1.

The two teams now look forward to the T20I series starting from 13th February.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.