Nidahas Trophy – India and Bangladesh in Sri Lanka

Nidahas Trophy 2018
Nidahas Trophy 2018

Nidahas Trophy 2018

The Nidahas Trophy 2018 is a T20 Tri-series that will see three teams, namely, India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh compete against each other. It is to celebrate Sri Lanka’s 70th year of independence that the tournament is being played.

Each team will play each other twice. Two teams will then make it to the final that will be held on 18th March 2018. The venue for all the matches will be R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.


The tournament kicks off on 6th March, with Sri Lanka and India playing the first T20I. The entire schedule is listed as follows.

Nihadas Trophy Schedule

1st T206th March 2018Sri LankavIndia
2nd T208th March 2018BangladeshvIndia
3rd T2010th March 2018Sri LankavBangladesh
4th T2012th March 2018Sri LankavIndia
5th T2014th March 2018BangladeshvIndia
6th T2016th March 2018Sri LankavBangladesh
Final18th March 2018TBDvTBD


The declaration of the squads came as a surprise as India skipper Virat Kohli and former skipper M.S. Dhoni were rested for the tournament. Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah were also not included.

Bangladesh captain, Shakib Al Hasan has been ruled out owing to an injury. Mahmudullah will lead the side in his absence

Sri Lanka’s Angelo Mathews has also been ruled out. Niroshan Dickwella and fast bowler Lasith Malinga are also among names that have been dropped for the tournament.

India SquadBangaldesh SquadSri Lanka Squad
Yuzvendra ChahalTamim IqbalUpul Tharanga
Washington SundarSoumya SarkarThisara Perera
Vijay ShankarSabbir RahmanSuranga Lakmal
Suresh RainaRubel HossainNuwan Pradeep
Shikhar DhawanNurul HasanKusal Perera
Shardul ThakurNazmul IslamKusal Mendis
Rohit Sharma(c)Mustafizur RahmanJeevan Mendis
Rishabh PantMushfiqur RahimIsuru Udana
Mohammed SirajMehidy HasanDushmantha Chameera
Manish PandeyMahmudullah (c)Dinesh Chandimal(c)
Lokesh RahulLiton DasDhananjaya de Silva
Jaydev UnadkatImrul KayesDasun Shanaka
Dinesh KarthikAriful HaqueDanushka Gunathilaka
Deepak HoodaAbu JayedAmila Aponso
Axar PatelAbu Hider RonyAkila Dananjaya
Taskin Ahmed

Live Score

Follow live scores of Nidahas Trophy matches here.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.