Paytm Women’s T20I Tri-Series – India, England and Australia

Photo by Robert Drummond
Photo by Robert Drummond

Paytm Women’s T20I Tri-Series – India, England and Australia

The Paytm Women’s T20I Tri-series, which will see England, Australia and India compete for the crown is set to begin on 22nd March 2018. The series will be held in Mumbai, India. There will be seven T20I matches, with each side facing the other teams twice before the final.

The teams leading the points table will compete in the final which will take place on 31st March 2018.

India and Australia have recently concluded the Paytm ODI series with Australia emerging victorious.

Photo By Robert Drummond - IMG_2690, CC0, Link
Photo By Robert DrummondIMG_2690, CC0, Link


England have also played two warm-up matches with India A and have won both.



Here is the schedule for the T20I Tri-series. The venue for all the T20I matches will be the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai, which is owned by the Cricket Club of India (CCI).

Match   DateTime
1st T20IIndiavsAustralia22nd March 201810:00 AM IST
2nd T20IAustraliavsEngland23rd March 201810:00 AM IST
3rd T20IIndiavsEngland25th March 201810:00 AM IST
4th T20IIndiavsAustralia26th March 201810:00 AM IST
5th T20IAustraliavsEngland28th March 201810:00 AM IST
6th T20IIndiavsEngland29th March 201810:00 AM IST
FinalTBDvsTBD31st March 201810:00 AM IST


The Indian side will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur, while Meg Lanning and Heather Knight will lead Australia and England respectively.

Indian pacer Jhulan Goswami who was ruled out of the ODI series against Australia due to a heel injury, has returned for the T20I Tri-series.

Photo By Robert Drummond - IMG_2663, CC0, Link
Photo By Robert DrummondIMG_2663, CC0, Link
India SquadAustralia SquadEngland Squad
Anuja PatilAlyssa HealyDanielle Hazelle
Deepti SharmaAmanda Wellington Fran Wilson
Ekta BishtAshleigh Gardner Natalie Sciver
Harmanpreet Kaur (c)Beth Mooney Sophie Ecclestone
Jemimah RodriguesDelissa KimminceAlex Hartley
Jhulan GoswamiEllyse PerryAlice Davidson Richards
Mithali RajElyse VillaniAmy Ellen Jones
Mona MeshramJess JonassenAnya Shrubsole
Pooja VastrakarMeg Lanning (c)Bryony Smith
Poonam YadavMegan SchuttDanielle Wyatt
Rumeli DharNaomi StalenbergHeather Knight (c)
Shikha PandeyNicola CareyJenny Gunn
Smriti MandhanaRachael HaynesKate Cross
Taniya BhatiaSophie MolineuxKatie George
Veda KrishnamurthyTammy Beaumont
Tash Farrant

Where to Watch

All the seven matches will be telecast live on Star Sports.

Live scores may be followed here.


Take the Women’s Cricket World Cup Quiz to test your knowledge!

Keep Track of the Points Table


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.